Chocolate Chip Cookies

Before Ryan and I started dating, I offered to bake him cookies. I decided on a recipe for pudding cookies, which have always received rave reviews. I happily delivered them to his work site, and left with a smile on my face, thinking I wowed him.  Little did I know, these soft, yummy cookies were exactly what Ryan didn’t like. Yes, you read that right. DIDN’T LIKE. When you’re trying to impress a man, you definitely don’t want to deliver something they don’t like. How embarrassing!

Nowadays, when I make chocolate chip cookies, they are typically crispy on the outside, and the right amount of chewy in the middle. They’re just the way Ryan likes them, and the way I now prefer my cookies now too. That’s if we leave enough cookie dough to actually make cookies- Ryan’s a sneaky dough stealer, and as baker, I have the right to having a spoonful or two of dough!

Nothing fancy about this recipe, but I’ve been asked before what the recipe was, so thought I’d share!

 

Chocolate Chip Cookies

Recipe from Betty Crocker

3/4 c. granulated sugar

3/4 c. brown sugar

1 c. butter or margarine, softened

1 tsp vanilla

1 egg

2 1/2 c. flour

1 tsp baking soda

1 package (12 oz) chocolate chips

 

Preheat the oven to 375 degrees.

Mix sugars, butter, egg, and vanilla together until creamy. Stir in the flour and baking soda, mixing until just combined. Mix in the chocolate chips.

Drop by rounded tablespoons onto a cookie sheet.  Bake 8-10 minutes, or until light brown.

Leave a Reply

