Pepperoni Pizza Rolls

I love pizza rolls. There’s a restaurant in particular that has delicious pizza rolls, and when I drive by, I immediately crave them. As a substitute for going to the restaurant every other day (if I could, I probably would), I decided I’d make my own pizza rolls.  This recipe makes about 8 pizza rolls, so it’s a perfect appetizer for Ryan and I to share. Not too many, not too little!

Pepperoni Pizza Rolls

1 can Pillsbury refrigerated thin crust pizza crust

1/2 c. diced or mini pepperoni

1 c. shredded mozzarella cheese

pizza sauce

Heat oven to 375 degrees. Spray a 9-inch round pan with cooking spray.

Roll dough out on a work surface, and put cover with a small amount of pizza sauce. Sprinkle cheese and pepperoni on top. Starting at one side, roll dough up. Cut the roll into 1 inch sections, and place in the round pan.

Bake 20-25 minutes, or until golden brown. Serve with additional warm pizza sauce for dipping.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. crizzle84
    May 13, 2012 @ 23:52:01

    EASY PEASY LEMON SQUEEZY!!! I have to put this on the to-make list with my lil cook! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

