Baby Shower! { Recipes for Oreo Cheesecake, Raspberry Swirl Cheesecake, & Homemade Hostess Cupcakes}

This past weekend, I co-hosted a baby shower for my sister-in-law Amber and baby S. It was well attended by many loving friends and family members of Amber’s. Larissa, Amber’s sister, entertained us all with some great baby shower games that had guests laughing and competing to win prizes. Here’s a picture of some of the Play-doh babies guests were asked to make in a short time frame.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Amber received so many wonderful and thoughtful gifts, and I’m sure she’s ready to start using them soon! Baby S isn’t scheduled to arrive until early December, so we’re all waiting anxiously for his arrival!

We started planning the shower a while back with Larissa so it was great to see everything come together as planned! There was a candy bar with Laffy Taffy , Fruities, and gummy bears, as well as bubble gum cigars. We also had a table full of Oreo cheesecakes, raspberry cheesecakes, homemade Hostess cupcakes, a fruit bouquet, and lemonade. If people left hungry, it was not due to the fact that we didn’t have enough food!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I prepared the cheesecakes and Hostess cupcakes, and Larissa created the fruit bouquet. Instead of writing every recipe on the blog, I’ve decided to link them to the blogs I found the recipes at. This makes it easier for you to just click and go instead of scrolling through this whole post if you want a certain recipe. I made a few modifications on the recipes, and I’ll note them by their links.

Oreo Cheesecakes: Recipe is great just the way it is!

Raspberry Swirl Cheesecakes: I wasn’t able to find a fine mesh strainer, so I kept the raspberry seeds in. No complaints about them in the cheesecakes! I added a little whipped cream and a raspberry to dress the cheesecakes up a bit.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Homemade Hostess Cupcakes: The recipe stated around 25 minutes for baking. I baked mine only 12 minutes, and they were completely done. I recommend checking at 12 minutes, and then every few minutes after that to see if a toothpick comes out clean. Each oven has different baking times! I also wrote baby, love, and boy on the tops of the cupcakes. I never knew how hard it was to write on cupcakes until I made these! The writing isn’t perfect, but I think you can read them!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

To my fantastic sis Amber and bro Adam, congratulations on the upcoming arrival of baby S! I’m beyond elated for you on this new chapter in your lives! Baby S is such a lucky little man to have you as parents!

Leave a Reply

