New venture!

Since I’ve known Ryan, he’s always wanted to be the owner of a company. He’s talked about it, thought about it, researched options, calculated fees, and thought about it some more. We’ve bounced back and forth about when the “right” time would be to have Ryan go on his own, and we finally came to the conclusion that now is the time. With that being said, I’m happy to announce that as of last month, Ryan is the proud owner of SilverNail Carpentry!

 

 

 

 

SilverNail Carpentry focuses on new construction, remodeling, decks, windows, flooring, shingling, trim, and handyman services. As of now, the plan is to have Ryan working on his own for a year or two. That means that I’ll get to work with him on some projects, which I actually don’t mind. Ryan tells people that the times I help him with work are dates, so I guess I’ll take what I can get! Sometimes I get a meal out of the deal! It’s actually really nice to be able to work side by side and learn how to do some of the tasks Ryan does on a day-to-day basis. I’ve been told I’m quite the shingler! 🙂

Below are just a few projects Ryan has worked on/completed. If you’re looking for a hard-working, loyal, skilled, (not to mention good lookin’!) carpenter, please consider SilverNail Carpentry for your next project.  If you’d like a bid, or would like to discuss a future project you have in mind, feel free to shoot me a comment, and I can provide you with Ryan’s contact information. (Sorry for the advertising, but he’s my husband!)

Gazebo off a Trex deck

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stairs

Before

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Trex deck

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

New front entrance

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Floor tiling

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melanie
    Jul 27, 2011 @ 15:59:16

    I’m so happy for you guys! I have already told a couple people about the business!

    Reply

  2. Jane
    Jul 27, 2011 @ 20:19:40

    Does he travel to other places–like California?
    Congratulations! I’m cheering for you. I like the look of his work!

    Reply

  3. Kristie
    Jul 28, 2011 @ 21:40:17

    We need to get him to our house. The doors are purchased. The grout is matched. Kevin can help Ryan and you and I can eat ice cream!!

    Reply

  4. crizzle
    Jul 29, 2011 @ 06:44:43

    Hmmm Ryan will travel for a fee, EH!? 😉
    This is AWESOME!! Love it – SilverNail! I should talk to Spriggles about having him come fix our entire front door/steps issue. And maybe make a bit of an entry way? No clue how that would work, or if it could. Also… a couple weeks ago Spencer went to open the door, and the entire door knob just CAME OFF, broken! Who else would that happen to?! 😀

    Reply

    • Dottilicious Sweets and Treats
      Jul 29, 2011 @ 08:40:00

      Ryan and I will be passing through Huron August 31st, so if you’re around, we could camp out at your place (I’ve been meaning to ask you about this!) and he could check things out! 😉 And you and Spencie would be the ones who had your entire door knob come off! Love it!

      Reply

  5. crizzle
    Jul 29, 2011 @ 13:59:24

    YAAAAAAAAAAY!!!!
    I will get to see you!!!!!! RyRy will get to see the travesty that is our front entrance!! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

