Meet Dottie!

As I sit here, I cannot believe I’m finally starting my blog! It’s been a long time coming, and I’m so excited to be able to share a passion of mine with you! My hope is to be able to update the blog once a week, since I’m not able to bake and blog every day, or even every few days. I certainly wish I could though!

You may be wondering why I’ve named my blog Dottilicious Sweets and Treats. Then again, you may not care! After much consideration, and asking for suggestions on names for the blog, I decided that I wanted to include Dottie, my KichenAid mixer, in the name somehow. Dottie’s an integral part in almost all the sweets and treats I make. She’s typically only used by me, as I don’t feel comfortable letting just anybody use her. I think in the 4 years I’ve had Dottie, I’ve only let two people use her. I even use to make Ryan keep her box for safe traveling! I’m sure by now you think I’m a tish off my rocker!

While Dottie is currently white, my hope is to one day have her painted with polka dots. If you know a great painter who is willing to create a masterpiece on a mixer, let me know! 

 Without further ado, I present my lovely KitchenAid mixer, Dottie!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tiffany
    Jun 17, 2011 @ 11:48:18

    Woohoo!! So excited to follow your baking adventures!! Miss you bunches!!!

    Reply

  2. Wendy
    Jun 17, 2011 @ 12:14:25

    Very cool, Kate!

    Reply

  3. jkmiley
    Jun 18, 2011 @ 17:06:50

    Love it! And I think I might have a connection for getting your mixer painted…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

